1913 Model T Touring car

Pete Mandt

WMSTR Past President
WMSTR Lifetime Member
Here are some pictures of my latest Ford project. This car belongs to a friend of mine. He bought it from his neighbor that started restoring it ????? years ago. The engine was supposedly rebuilt and we were going to get it going last year. He brought me the engine first. It was nowhere near rebuilt. Had it bored, rods and mains rebabbited, crankshaft machined, all new valves and guides, adjustable lifters etc. Everything in the engine is new. The transmission was shot so we stopped until last week. He brought the car down last week. We ordered all the transmission parts, new tires and tubes and are just going to do the whole thing. Pretty nice old car. Looking forward to going for a drive.

IMAG0689.jpg

IMAG0689.jpg

Apparently I am an expert at posting the same picture twice. I did that for the Chevrolet and MOPAR people. They need to be reminded of Ford Quality.

Do you work on tractors any more???

You sure like the old Fords Pete. I am glad for you that there are enough of them left to keep you busy!

Can you find my wife one CHEAP???

Mark, I am still working on tractors. Have one I am finishing up for someone right now and another one that has been waiting since last fall to get fixed. Also have two more coming in for repair. Still love tractors but hard to pass on fixing a good old FORD.

I will have to admit that I have a problem though. Every rusty piece hauled in here is a new "bright and shiny object" that distracts me from the current project. My shop always looks like there has been a parts explosion involving many different tractors and cars.

You're not alone, Pete, with the "bright and shiny object" thing (although it is more "dull and rusty.") There are a few of us on our crew that can change projects if a fly buzzes through the shop and lands on something other than what we were working on ...how does that go..."its so pretty...!"

cars